Missing method exception on DenseMatrix.OfArray(Single[,])

Jul 2, 2013 at 10:38 PM
Edited Jul 2, 2013 at 10:40 PM
Hi,

I am using Math.NET Numerics in a Xamarin.iOS project using Xamarin Studio on a Mac. I am new to C# so this might be something obvious to veterans here. I am porting a Java project that used JAMA.

Here's the relevant part of the code:
Single[,] designData = new Single[n, 6];
for (int i = 0; i < n; i++)
{
    designData [i, 0] = x [i] * x [i];
    designData [i, 1] = x [i] * y [i];
    designData [i, 2] = y [i] * y [i];
    designData [i, 3] = x [i];
    designData [i, 4] = y [i];
    designData [i, 5] = 1.0f;
}

Matrix<float> design = DenseMatrix.OfArray(designData); // runtime exception
This compiles as expected but it throws System.MissingMethodException at the indicated line, saying: Method not found: 'System.Type.op_Equality'.

Any advice on how to proceed? Maybe I'm just using it wrong?

Here is the stacktrace:
MathNet.Numerics.LinearAlgebra.Storage.MatrixStorage<float>..cctor () in 
MathNet.Numerics.LinearAlgebra.Storage.DenseColumnMajorMatrixStorage<float>..ctor (rows=17, columns=6) in 
MathNet.Numerics.LinearAlgebra.Storage.DenseColumnMajorMatrixStorage<float>.OfArray (array={float[17,6]}) in 
MathNet.Numerics.LinearAlgebra.Single.DenseMatrix.OfArray (array={float[17,6]}) in 
Simi.Core.iOS.Algo.RotatedEllipse.FitEllipse (points={OpenTK.Vector2[17]}) in /Users/johnsogg/Projects/SIMI/Code/SIMI/Simi.Core.iOS/Algo/RotatedEllipse.cs:78
Simi.Core.iOS.Algo.Segmenter.DetectArc (stroke={Simi.Core.iOS.Geometry.InkStroke}, i=0) in /Users/johnsogg/Projects/SIMI/Code/SIMI/Simi.Core.iOS/Algo/Segmenter.cs:122
Simi.Core.iOS.Algo.Segmenter.IdentifySegments (stroke={Simi.Core.iOS.Geometry.InkStroke}) in /Users/johnsogg/Projects/SIMI/Code/SIMI/Simi.Core.iOS/Algo/Segmenter.cs:60
Simi.Core.iOS.Algo.InkParser.parse () in /Users/johnsogg/Projects/SIMI/Code/SIMI/Simi.Core.iOS/Algo/InkParser.cs:27