help with porting code from Math.NET Iridium to Math.NET Numerics

Jul 1, 2013 at 1:56 PM
Edited Jul 1, 2013 at 1:59 PM
hi, I am a developer and need to port some code from Math.NET Iridium to Math.NET Numerics.

I have some knowledge of maths, but have not really used it for some time.

Perhaps someone could have a look at the following, to see if it makes sense.

or is there a guide on how the Math.NET Numerics API compares to Math.NET Iridium.

note: I need to use double, so to use Complex64 I need to use the Math.NET Numerics portable solution.

any tips would be greatly appreciated !

1a) old code:

var cft = ComplexFourierTransformation(TransformationConvention.Matlab);
Complex[] array = {}; //... numbers
cft.TransformForward(array);

1b) replace with:

Transform.FourierForward(array);

2a) old code:

var cft = ComplexFourierTransformation(TransformationConvention.Matlab);
cft.TransformBackward(array);

2b) replace with:

Transform.FourierInverse(array);

3a) old code:

double real = 1;
double imag = 2;
var cpx = new Complex( real, imag );
double real2 = cpx.Real;
double imag2 = cpx.Imag;

3b) replace with:

double real = 1;
double imag = 2;
var cpx = new Complex64( real, imag );
double real2 = cpx.Real;
double imag2 = cpx.Imaginary;
thanks !
Sean
Coordinator
Jul 2, 2013 at 12:15 AM
Hi Sean

Looks quite good already.

The original code specified MATLAB conventions. Assuming you want the same behavior, you should declare that in Math.NET Numerics as well. Both FourierForward and FourierInverse have overloads that accept a FourierOptions parameter. FourierOptions.Matlab is the equivalent one.